Ryan P. Haygood to be Honored by Thurgood Marshall College Fund at 17th Annual Awards of Excellence

The Thurgood Marshall College Fund (TMCF) is presenting Ryan P. Haygood with the prestigious Award of Excellence for outstanding achievements in his profession.  The Seventeenth Annual Awards of Excellence dinner will be held on Thursday, March 30, 2017 at Nanina’s In the Park, 504 Mill Street, Belleville, NJ.  The 5:30 pm reception will be followed by the awards program and dinner at 6:30 pm.

“Thurgood Marshall inspired me to become a civil rights lawyer,” said Haygood, President and CEO of the New Jersey Institute for Social Justice. “I'm honored to receive the Thurgood Marshall College Fund Award of Excellence in his name.”


In addition to Haygood, the 17th Annual New Jersey Awards of Excellence honorees are:

The Honorable Madeline Cox Arleo
United States District Court Judge, District of New Jersey

Angelo J. Genova, Esq.
Senior Partner, Co-Founder and Chairman, Genova Burns

Catherine Weiss, Esq.
Partner, Lowenstein Sandler

“Our 2017 honorees are living examples of the enduring legacy of our namesake, Justice Thurgood Marshall.  New Jersey should be proud of these accomplished leaders,” said Johnny C. Taylor, Jr., President & CEO of TMCF.  

Past New Jersey Awards of Excellence honorees include: Rep. Bonnie Watson Coleman US House of Representatives (NJ-12); Rev. Edwin Leahy of Newark’s St. Benedict Preparatory School; and Paulette Brown, Esq., immediate past president of the American Bar Association (ABA).

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.