Board Members

Douglas S. Eakeley, Chair

Of Counsel, Lowenstein Sandler LLP

Alan V. Lowenstein Professor of Corporate and Business Law, Rutgers Law School

Jerome C. Harris, Jr., Vice Chair

President, The Harris Organization

Patricia Nachtigal, Secretary

Formerly Senior Vice President, Ingersoll-Rand Co. Ltd.

Elise Boddie

Professor of Law, Henry Rutgers University Professor, Robert L. Carter Scholar, Rutgers School of Law – Newark

Paulette Brown

Partner, Locke Lord LLP, First Black woman to serve as President of the American Bar Association

Antoinette Ellis-Williams

Associate Professor, New Jersey City University

Zulima V. Farber (Emerita)

Of Counsel, Lowenstein Sandler LLP

John J. Farmer, Jr.

Vice President and General Counsel, Rutgers University

Paul J. Fishman

Partner, Arnold & Porter, Former United States Attorney for the District of New Jersey

Michael Francis

Managing Member, Safety First

Sandra King

Executive Producer and Host, Due Process

Dr. John H. Lowenstein

Professor Emeritus, New York University

Roger A. Lowenstein (Emeritus)

Founder, Los Angeles Leadership Academy

James McQueeny

Chair, Winning Strategies Public Relations LLC

B. John Pendleton, Jr.

Partner, DLA Piper

Kenneth Y. Tanji, Treasurer

Senior Vice President and Treasurer, Prudential Financial, Inc.

Darrell K. Terry, Sr. 

President and Chief Executive Officer, Newark Beth Israel Medical Center and Children’s Hospital of New Jersey

Nina Mitchell Wells

Former Secretary of State for New Jersey

Theodore V. Wells, Jr. (Emeritus)

Partner, Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP

Gary M. Wingens

Chairman and Managing Partner, Lowenstein Sandler LLP


Alan V. and Amy Lowenstein*

Founding Board President

Nicholas deB. Katzenbach*

Founding Board Vice President

Honorable Dickinson R. Debevoise (Emeritus)*